The Leap

When you look at the average life of an American, you can see that most of what makes a person who they are is determined by just a few leaps of faith in their life. It can be terrifying to think about, but how many decisions do you make between the ages of 18-30 that determine what years 30+ look like? A lot.

Some of these decisions are big. College after high school or not? Are you going to marry someone? Do you want children?

Other decisions aren’t as big, at least on paper, but they have major implications. What kind of physical health are you going to have? What are your vices going to be? Who do you spend your time with? You can always change these, of course, but it’s hard to train an old dog new tricks, speaking from experience.

In my own life I have found that those leap of faith moments, when I truly committed 100%, have resulted in the moments in my life I am most proud of.

Yesterday I was at IKEA with three carts full of furniture that will go in a podcast studio in my house for FinalVibe. At the same moment I finally got the last box to fit and the back door to close, I started having a small panic attack. “What am I doing? This is insane. That was a lot of money. Is this going to work?” The self-doubt kicked in, big time. But then I realized that this is one of those decisions for me. Do I want FinalVibe to really have an impact in changing people’s lives? Yes. And the only way to do that is for me to take the leap.

After I publish this, I am going to grab a too-small Allen wrench and start putting together the FinalVibe Studio. And when it’s done, I am going to ride my bike 30 miles because that’s what my 100-mile ride training plan calls for. What does your #FinalVibe look like today? Is there one of those decisions you want to make today to get started? FinalVibe can be the excuse to change your life, if you’re looking for one. If not, we’ll be here when you’re ready.

Happy Father’s Day.

🧠💪🌏

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

2021

Good years. Bad years. Boring years. Wild years. None of us asked to be here, but we find ourselves on a planet with 7 billion people, cruising around the sun at 1,000mph. Some people say they have it figured out and they know why we’re... Continue →