Public Pursuit of Legacy

When I first dreamed up FinalVibe and thought about what I would love to see this brand become, I knew that it involved a group of people (FinalVibers?) documenting their journeys through success. How they wanted to document - blogs, vlogs, a private Instagram account shared with friends, a podcast, etc. - that doesn’t matter. What matters is that FinalVibers are pursuing a better version of themselves and sharing the highs and lows along the way. I think doing this is helpful for two big reasons. First, the #FinalVibe community and your own friends/following will cheer you on along the way and hold you accountable. Secondly, your eventual success will likely motivate someone else to pursue their own FinalVibe, and what’s cooler than that?

My dream is that searching for ‘#FinalVibe’ will one day show you an endless thread of individuals living the FinalVibe mindset one day at a time. I know the concept of pursing your ideal legacy is a big thought, and that’s why I recommend starting your FinalVibe journey with a few less big goals. One for your brain (learn something new, read a new book), one for your body (bicycle 100 miles consecutively, attend 12 classes at your gym in September), and one for the world around you (engage in conversation with one neighbor this month, volunteer for the election). We even have a printout (download here) to help make this part really easy.

Figure out how you want to document your journey and then get started. I just started a YouTube channel today, in fact, and you can see my first vlog by clicking above. There will be plenty more to come, and I’m excited to see the #FinalVibe movement continue to grow.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Super-Power

While exchanging texts with a great friend and colleague yesterday, he sent me this message and it’s been on my heart since. If you know my wife, Jacqueline, you know that she is a unique soul and would do anything for anyone. Her... Continue →