26 Weeks Later

FBPost.jpg

A FinalVibe Podcast has officially been uploaded on Tuesday morning for the last 26 weeks straight. That means this movement has been going strong for half a year, since late May, and what a year it has been. I’ve always wanted to start a podcast, but I was worried about the usual things you worry about before pursuing something new: what if I suck? What if it fails? And maybe the scariest of all – what if people listen?⁣

Andrew, my co-host, and I have interviewed some amazing individuals since embarking on this journey, and we both have learned a lot through these discussions. In six months we have interviewed restaurant owners (episodes 2, 20), parents and grandparents, a journalist (4), an entrepreneur and speaker (11), a farmer (5), college athletes (16), the coach of the Golden Girls (13), a Muay Thai fighter (15) and so many more.⁣

Every person we have talked to has been willing to open up about their lives and when we ask them the big question – What does legacy mean to you? – every person has an answer. I think this means that we all really know what matters most in our lives, and we know what we want our FinalVibe to be, but life makes it easy to keep those big pursuits on the back burner. When you straight up ask someone how they want to be remembered, though, they will tell you. And that’s all I wanted this podcast to be when we started. Interviewing people who are doing cool things, and digging into the how and why’s. I hope this podcast, and all of FinalVibe, has provided value. We have so much more to come.⁣

Keep vibing. 🕊

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

FinalVibe is Here🕊️

Did you know that we’re currently a little over 45% of the way through the year? I personally have little doubt that 2020 will be one of the most bizarre 365-day stretches in my lifetime, and I’ve been obsessing over how the impacts of... Continue →